Amalfi Coast – in southern Italy

The Amalfi Coast, overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea and the Gulf of Salerno, is a popular tourist destination for the region and Italy. Thirteen municipalities are located on the Amalfi Coast, many of them centered around tourism: Positano, Ravello, Amalfi and Maiori.

The Amalfi Coast has a Mediterranean climate: featuring warm summers and mild winters.